Taiwanese poets 台灣詩人

Wai-lim Yip 葉維廉

Wai-lim Yip, also known as Yeh Wei-lien (Wade-Giles) and Ye Weilian (pinyin) (Chinese: 葉維廉) (born June 20, 1937), is a Chinese poet, translator, critic, editor, and professor of Chinese and comparative literature.

Rong Zi 蓉子

Rong Zi is the pen name of Wang Rongzi (born 1928), a Chinese-Taiwanese writer who is considered one of the leading modern day Taiwanese poets.

Yang Chia-Hsien 楊佳嫻

Yang Chia-Hsien (Chinese: 楊佳嫻/杨佳娴, born June 15, 1978) is a contemporary Taiwanese writer, poet, essayist, and literary critic.

Yu Guangzhong 余光中

Yu Guangzhong (Chinese: 余光中; pinyin: Yú Guāngzhōng; also written Yu Kwang-Chung, born October 21, 1928) is a Taiwanese writer, poet, educator, and critic.

Loa Ho 賴和

Loa Ho (Chinese: 賴和; pinyin: Lai He; Peh-ōe-jī: Loā Hô) (28 May 1894 – 31 January 1943) was a poet who was born in Changhua Hsien, Taiwan Prefecture, Fujian-Taiwan-Province, Qing Taiwan (modern-day Changhua, Taiwan).

Fangge Dupan 杜潘芳格

(This is a Chinese name; the family name is Dupan.) Fangge Dupan (9 March 1927 – 10 March 2016) was a Taiwanese Hakka poet.

Li Kuei-Hsien 李魁賢

Li Kuei-Hsien (simplified Chinese: 李魁贤; traditional Chinese: 李魁賢; pinyin: lǐ kuíxián; born 1937) is a Taiwanese author and poet.

Lian Heng 連橫

Lian Heng (Chinese: 連横; pinyin: Lián Héng; Wade–Giles: Lien Heng; Peh-ōe-jī: Liân Hêng; 1878–1936) was a Chinese historian, politician, poet, merchant, editor of a pro-Japanese newspaper, and advocate of the opium trade in the island of Taiwan.

Yang-Min Lin 林央敏

Yang-Min Lin (Chinese: 林央敏) (b. 1955) is a Taiwanese author and poet.

Yang Mu 楊牧

Yang Mu (traditional Chinese:楊牧;simplified Chinese:杨牧; pinyin:Yáng Mù) is the pen name of a Taiwanese poet, essayist and critic in Chinese language.

Yu Hsi 愚溪道一

Yu Hsi (born Hung Ching Yu) (born March 16, 1951) is a Taiwanese Tamil poet and scholar, who has translated the Tirukkural and the poems of Subramaniya Bharathi and poet Bharathidasan in Mandarin.

Chung Ling 鍾玲

Chung Ling (Chinese: 鍾玲; born 1945) is a Taiwan-Chinese writer, critic, educator and translator.

Qiu Fengjia 丘逢甲

Qiu Fengjia (Chinese: 丘逢甲; pinyin: Qiū Féngjiǎ; Wade–Giles: Ch'iu Feng-Chia) (26 December 1864 – 25 February 1912) was a Taiwanese Hakka–Chinese patriot, educator, and poet.

Yuan Chiung-chiung 袁瓊瓊

Yuan Chiung-chiung (Chinese: 袁瓊瓊; pinyin: Yuan Chiung-chiung) (born November 25, 1950) is a Taiwanese writer.

Deng Feng-Zhou (simplified Chinese: 邓丰洲; traditional Chinese: 鄧豐洲; pinyin: Dèng Fēngzhōu; Peh-ōe-jī: Tēng Hong-chiu; born October 10, 1949, other names Deng Chang-dao 鄧昌島 or Shanyangzi 善陽子) is a Chinese poet, Local history writer, Taoist Neidan academics and Environmentalist.

John Ching Hsiung Wu (also John C.H. Wu; Traditional Chinese: 吳經熊; pinyin: Wu Jingxiong) (born 28 March 1899, Ningbo – 6 February 1986) was a Chinese jurist and author.

Bo Yang 柏楊

Boyang (simplified Chinese: 柏杨; traditional Chinese: 柏楊; pinyin: Bóyáng; 7 March 1920 – 29 April 2008), sometimes also erroneously called Bai Yang, was a Chinese poet, essayist and historian based in Taiwan.

Xi Murong 席慕容

Xi Murong (Chinese: 席慕容; pinyin: Xí Mùróng; born 1943) is a writer and painter.

Chou Meng-tieh 周夢蝶

Chou Meng-tieh (Chinese: 周夢蝶; pinyin: zhōu mèngdié, December 29, 1921 – May 1, 2014) was a Taiwanese poet and writer.

Luo Yijun 駱以軍

Luo Yijun (Chinese: 駱以軍; March 29, 1967 -) is a Taiwanese writer.

Wu Zhuoliu 吳濁流

Wu Chuo-liu (Chinese: 吳濁流; pinyin: Wú Zhuóliú) (1900–1976) was an influential Taiwanese journalist and novelist.

Source: https://studylib.net/flashcards/set/taiwanese-poets 157082